Subscribe to the EPMA Mailing List

29 November 2017

Euro PM2017 Congress & Exhibition Plenary Presentations – Now Available

  • Share this page:

The recent Euro PM2017 Congress & Exhibition Plenary Presentations are now available to access, download and view via the Onsite Content Access area on

 Available to view is the following content –

  • Mr. Philippe Gundermann, EPMA’s President, ‘Overview of the Status and Trends in the European PM Industry’. This was followed by an update on EPMA activities and recent initiatives.
  • EPMA Distinguished Service Award was presented to Mr. Thomas Lambrecht (Dorst Technologies) and four special keynote paper awards to those papers selected as having the highest merit were presented to:
    • Dipl.-Ing Julia Ureña, University Carlos III Of Madrid, Spain
    • Dr Torsten E M Staab, Fraunhofer ISC Wuerzburg, Germany
    • Prof Dr Luis Llanes, Universitat Politecnica Catalunya, Spain
    • Dr Gian Filippo Bocchini, PM Consultant, Italy
  • The annual EPMA Theses Competition also featured in the Opening Session with the winning theses from:
    • Doctorate category - Dr Bey Vrancken, Study of Residual Stresses in Selective Laser Melting, KU Leuven
    • Masters category - Dipl-Ing Silvia Baselli, Shrinkage Kinetics Model of Uniaxial Cold Compacted Green Iron, University of Trento
  • A Fellowship Award to recognise the significant contribution to PM industry development from the scientific/academic community. The EPMA Fellowship Award not only provides a fantastic recognition from the PM community for such tremendous work, but also looks to exemplify the continued involvement in PM science and technologies. The first Fellowship Awards were presented to:
    • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Broeckmann, RWTH Aachen University
    • Prof. Alberto Molinari, University of Trento
    • Prof. José Manuel Torralba, Universidad Carlos III Madrid
Go To Top