Subscribe to the EPMA Mailing List

Euro PM2014 Congress & Exhibition LogoDate:
21 – 24 September 2014

Salzburg, Austria

Technical Programme Committee Chairman:
Mr Gerold Stetina, Miba Sinter Austria GmbH

Congress Chairmen:
Prof Herbert Danninger, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Prof Lorenz Sigl, Dresden Technical University, Germany

The historic trading city of Salzburg played host to this year's EuroPM Congress organised and sponsored by the European Powder Metallurgy Association. A truly international event it included delegates from nearly 50 countries in all regions including the Far East, Africa and the Americas. Its appeal meant that it attracted over 200 Oral and Poster presentations and a record overall attendance of around 850 participants.

The event also included a sell-out exhibition with 84 stands covering companies from all parts of the PM supply chain. Jonathan Wroe, EPMA Executive Director said "Salzburg has proved an excellent location for EuroPM 2014 taking place in the EPMA’s 25th anniversary year. We would like to thank the City of Salzburg, our members and delegates for their support, which is much appreciated".

During the Congress plenary session the EPMA Distinguished Service Award was presented to Jan Tengzelius of Hoganas, Sweden and six special keynote paper awards to those papers selected as having the highest merit were presented to: Professor Karin Frisk (Swerea Kimab), Dr Sebastian Hein and, Mr Juan Isaza Pax (both Fraunhofer IFAM), Dipl Ing Jose Maria Tarrago Cifre (Politecnica de Catalunya) Professor Jose Torralba (UC3 Madrid) and Dipl Ing Martin Wolff (Helmholtz Zentrum).

The winner of the 2014 EPMA PM Thesis Competition in the Diploma/Masters category was Mr David Lang who was studying at University of Leoben and the winner in the Doctorate/PhD category was Dr Annabel Braem from KU Leuven.

A full social programme included a special reception held in the magnificent Bishops Residenz to mark the EPMA’s 25th anniversary. In addition the traditional Congress Dinner provided a suitable finale to a dynamic and productive event.

Messezentrum Salzburg
Euro PM2014 Exhibition
Euro PM2014 Plenary Session
Congress Co-Chairman Prof Herbert Danninger
Congress Co-Chairman Prof Lorenz Sigl
EPMA's Executive Director - Mr Jonathan Wroe
EPMA's Vice President - Dr César Molins
Plenary Speaker - Dr Peter Prenninger
Activity Area
Technical Sessions
Young Engineers
Euro PM2014 Welcome Reception
25th Anniversary Reception
Congress Dinner
Powered by Phoca Gallery

If you would like additional pictures of this event, please contact

EPMA have been made aware that certain companies are sending out spam emails claiming to be selling data relating to EPMA events. Any information claiming to be held by these such companies should be assumed as spam and any emails received from such companies should be deleted. EPMA does not sell any data, nor is it shared with such third parties.

Go To Top