Subscribe to the EPMA Mailing List

Euro PM2015 Congress & Exhibition Logo

4 – 7 September 2015

Reims, France

Technical Programme Committee Chairman:
Prof Thierry Barrière, University of Franche-Comte, France

Congress Chairmen:
Mrs Delphine Auzène, CRITT-MDTS, France
Dr Ing Jean-Claude Bihr, Alliance SA, France

The city of Reims noted for its Cathedral of Notre-Dame de Reims and being the centre of the Champagne region hosted this year's annual Euro PM Congress & Exhibition, organised and sponsored by the European Powder Metallurgy Association (EPMA). A truly international event with delegates attending from over 40 countries in all regions including the Far East, Africa and the Americas. The appeal of the Euro PM2015 event meant that it attracted over 200 Oral and Poster presentations and a strong attendance of some 800 participants.

The event also included a sell-out exhibition with some 90 booths covering companies from all parts of the PM supply chain. Jonathan Wroe, EPMA Executive Director said "Reims has proved a delightful location for Euro PM2015 with its compact facilities. We would like to thank the City of Reims, our members and delegates for their support, which is much appreciated".

During the Congress plenary session EPMA Distinguished Service Awards were presented to Brian James (ex Hoeganaes Corp) and Lorenz Sigl (Plansee SE) and six special keynote paper awards to those papers selected as having the highest merit were presented to:

  • Dr Raquel de Oro Calderon from the Technical University of Vienna,
  • Dr Anssi Laukkanen of VTT Manufacturing and Materials Finland,
  • Dipl Ing Thays Machry from Airbus Industries, UK
  • Ing Andreas Meyer from Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nurnberg
  • Dr Alfred Sidambe of JRI Orthopaedics in UK
  • Miss Anna Weddeling of Ruhr-Universitat Bochum

In addition, the second Young Engineers Event was again most successful with students from three Universities in attendance. The traditional Congress Dinner was held in the Palace du Tau and provided a suitable finale to a dynamic and productive Euro PM event.


Reims Congress Centre
PM2015 Exhibition
Congress Co-chair Dr Ing Jean-Claude Bihr
Congress Co-chair Mrs Delphine Auzène
Euro PM2015 Plenary
EPMA Executive Director Jonathan Wroe
EPMA President Mr Philippe Gundermann
Plenary Speaker Mr Ali Madani
Euro PM2015 Welcome Reception
Euro PM2015 Technical Sessions
Exhibition & Poster Reception
Euro PM2015 Young Engineers Event
Congress Dinner
Powered by Phoca Gallery

If you would like additional pictures of this event, please contact

EPMA have been made aware that certain companies are sending out spam emails claiming to be selling data relating to EPMA events. Any information claiming to be held by these such companies should be assumed as spam and any emails received from such companies should be deleted. EPMA does not sell any data, nor is it shared with such third parties.

Go To Top