EPMA Constitution

Under the EPMA’s Articles of Association (Statutes), constitution authority is vested in the General Assembly of members, which meets annually. A Council, directly or through its Executive Board, implements policies and decisions of the General Assembly and ensures effective operation between Assemblies. Day-to-day management is in the hands of the Executive Director and his office.


Eight Council members have been elected to the EPMA Executive Board for the period 2022-2025.

epma president powder metallurgy

Mr Ralf Carlström
(Höganäs AB, Sweden)


Ms Adeline Riou
(Aubert & Duval, France)


Dr Steven Moseley
(Hilti AG, Liechenstein)


epma vice president powder metallurgy

Dr.-Ing. Ingo Cremer
(Cremer GmbH, Germany)


powder metallurgy vice president cesar molins

Dr Cèsar Molins
(AMES SA, Spain)


Mr Matthias Voss
(GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH)



The EPMA Statutes require the Council to be composed of a minimum of seven, and maximum of twenty, individuals with voting power appointed by the General Assembly.

Full EPMA Members elected a new Council and Executive Board for the 2022-2025 term during the 36th General Assembly which took place 27 April 2023 in Brussels.

The following members currently constitute the EPMA Council for the period 2022-2025:

Dr José Garcia
(Sandvik Coromant AB, Sweden)

Jean Marc Borel
(Rio Tinto Iron & Titanium GmbH)

Mr Georg Breitenmoser
(Parmaco MIM AG, Switzerland)

Mr Per Ingo
(Carpenter Powder Products AB, Sweden)

Dr Kestler Heinrich
(Plansee SE)

Ms Kulszewicz Izabela
(Polmo Lomianki SA)

Mr Zaccherini Andrea
(Sacmi Imola SC)

Mr Graf Michael
(Linde Gases Division)

Mr Schartz Daniel
(Komage Gellner Maschinenfabrik KG)

Mr Sgarbossa Carlo
(Pometon SpA)

Dr Wallot Johanna

Christian Hansl